Eat your gulay

Let's go veg in the Philippines

Pink little sprouts

Sorry for the über delayed post, I’ve been so busy with everything . I am also planning on changing my blog so it is something that I look forward to in the next few months.

Fast forward, let me share something that I did for the first time.  It’s my first time to actually try sprouting and boy do they look so cute.  I tried on some mung beans or monggo.

pink little sprouts

They are pinkish and are the freshest sprouts unlike those found in the market, looking suffocated in those plastics. I suggest that we all try this every once in a while. It’s very healthy and sustainable.

For those who have no idea with sprouting, i just search the net and found decent information. I am also in the process of sprouting other seeds and will definitely share it here. In the meantime, let me share a site that I find really useful, Primalseeds.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Pink little sprouts

  1. Thank you for this post. I have been thinking about doing some sprouting. Your first attempt looks like a great success! They ARE cute. :)

  2. Richgail Enriquez on said:

    Ooo I’ve done sprouting before back in the Philippines. I don’t see why I shouldn’t do it again. Thanks for reminding! Btw, I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award: http://astigvegan.com/2012/03/02/the-versatile-blogger-award/

  3. Pingback: My Sprouting Adventures « Eclectic Edibles.

i'm all ears

