Eat your gulay

Let's go veg in the Philippines

Oh My Gulay, Baguio City, PH

This is my first official entry for my RR segment. I will just keep it simple and based on the category I made.

Oh My Gulay

Sight: Located in  La Azotea Bldg along Session Road. We’re glad that our guesthouse is near this establishment and we can just walk for about 10 mins to be here. Very nice place.  Almost every one in Baguio knows this place based on our experience. I would say very naturesque and its like being on a different dimension.  Unique chairs and tables. Wonderful view. We also got to met the wife of the owner but I think she’s in a bad mood or must be busy because of the upcoming exhibit that will happen that evening.

Smell: Earthy smell, probably because of the plants inside this establishment. Refreshing. There’s even a small pond inside which is cool.

Taste: We enjoyed our food although it took us about 30 mins before we can even order. Funny thing is, this is a big place and yet there’s like 3 of 4 staff. Not sure if the other 3 are manning the kitchen as I am only seeing one staff asking for orders, delivering and cleaning table. I’m proud of her but , with this kind of  place and price, you deserve a fast service. We ordered the famous salad, some pasta, desserts and hot choco for me. The salad is very refreshing with the lovely dressing on it. :) As for the pasta, quite a large serving which made us full. The hot choco is not what I expected but I liked it. The dessert if a crepe which is a bit of a mediocre. Let me also say that at one point we were a bit upset with their serving. We ordered a veggie bread and we specifically asked for the eggs be removed and the waitress said yes. Lo and behold, when our order came you can see the eggs in it. We kindly asked the waitress to replace the sandwich but I doubt if they really replaced it. Considering the price of the food, we managed to eat it anyways as the eggs are gone. For what we ate (2 pasta, veggie sandwich, a salad, a crepe, hot choco and juice), we end up spending roughly P800 or $20 for both of us. Not bad or bad? :)

Touch: Very friendly waitress. She deserve a pat in the back. As for the other guys, I think they could offer some help by going the extra mile to help. Like this one guy who we saw, we asked him if he can clean our table and take our order, he hastily replied that he’s on break. Yeah! As if cleaning the table and giving us the menu would consume your break time.

Hear: I would recommend this site for more info. I use this every time or all the time I might say when we travel so might as well share it here. Oh My Gulay by HappyCow

Rate:  3. not too good and not too bad :)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Oh My Gulay, Baguio City, PH

  1. Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy it.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    petitchef.com

i'm all ears

